Calendar 2000–01

General Information Eligibility for admission is conditional upon fulfilment of the entrance requirements of the University set out in the Regulations Governing Admission to Full-time Undergraduate Studies in Part 7 of this Calendar . The University’s seven faculties of arts, business administration, education, engineering, medicine, science, and social science offer a wide range of undergraduate programmes leading to the BA, BBA, BChiMed, BEd, BEng, BMedSc, MB ChB, BNurs, BPharm, BSc, and BSSc degrees. Programmes of study leading to these degrees are printed in Part 5 of this Calendar while regulations governing these programmes can be found in Part 7. Major and minor programmes offered by the faculties are as follows: Chinese Language and Literature, English, European Studies, Fine Arts, French Studies, German Studies, History, Japanese Studies, Modern Languages and Intercultural Studies, Music, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Theology, and Translation. Hotel Management, Integrated Business Administration, Professional Accountancy, and Quantitative Finance. Language Education, Mathematics Education, and Physical Education and Sports Science. Automation and Computer-aided Engineering, Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Electronic Engineering, Information Engineering, Information Technology, and Systems Engineering and Engineering Management. MB ChB Programme, Intercalated Degree Programme in Medical Sciences, Pharmacy, and Pre-registration Nursing. F ull-time Undergraduate Studies