Bulletin No. 2, 2019

32 Chinese University Bulletin No.2, 2019 N ews in B rief Council Members Name Appointment Period Prof. Jimmy H.M. Lee New Prof. Jimmy H.M. Lee 10.9.2019–31.8.2022 Re-appointed Prof. Dennis Y.M. Lo 10.9.2019–31.8.2022 Dr. Anita F.Y. Leung 1.11.2019–31.10.2022 Mr. Charles Y.W. Leung 30.11.2019–29.11.2022 Dr. Kenneth T.K. Chu 1.1.2020–31.12.2022 Prof. Chan Sun-on 21.1.2020–20.1.2023 Mr. Roger K.H. Luk 2.3.2020–1.3.2023 University Officers Name Appointment Period New Provost Prof. Chan Kam-leung Alan 1.1.2020–31.12.2024 Dean of the Graduate School Prof. Anthony Tak Cheung Chan 1.9.2019–31.8.2022 Dean of the Faculty of Arts Prof. Tang Xiaobing Max 2.9.2019–1.9.2024 Dean of the Faculty of Business Administration Prof. Zhou Lin 9.12.2019–8.12.2024 Dean of the Faculty of Law Prof. Lutz-Christian Wolff 30.9.2019–29.9.2024 University Dean of Students Prof. Chan Kwok-hong Raymond 31.1.2020–30.1.2024 Re-appointed Pro-Vice-Chancellor Prof. Fok Tai-fai 1.1.2020–31.7.2021 Treasurer Dr. Anthony Neoh 2.3.2020–1.3.2023 Head of United College Prof. Jimmy C.M. Yu 1.8.2019–31.7.2022 Dean of the Faculty of Social Science Prof. Chiu Chi-yue 11.11.2019–10.11.2024 A ppointments