E-mail to Your Friend(s)Print Friendly

Congregation for the Conferment of Degrees

CUHK held its 77th Congregation for the Conferment of Degrees on 4 December. Dr. Vincent H.C. Cheng, Chairman of the University Council, presided at the congregation. Seven distinguished people were conferred honorary degrees in recognition of their outstanding contributions in their respective areas of academic and cultural progress, the promotion of community welfare, and the development of CUHK. They were: Ms. Chen Wai-wai Vivien, Dr. Joseph Koo, Prof. Lawrence Juen-yee Lau, Prof. Robert C. Merton, Mr. Mo Yan, Prof. Wang Shu, and Prof. Zhou Ji. A total of 372 doctoral degrees were also conferred. These included 4 Doctors of Medicine, 352 Doctors of Philosophy, 9 Doctors of Education, 2 Doctors of Music, 3 Doctors of Nursing, and 2 Doctors of Psychology.

Please click here for the full citations.

Ms. Chen Wai-wai Vivien

Dr. Joseph Koo

Prof. Lawrence Juen-yee Lau

Prof. Robert C. Merton



Mr. Mo Yan

Prof. Wang Shu

Prof. Zhou Ji




Arrow PrevArrow Next