E-mail to Your Friend(s)Print Friendly

Two Professors Elected IEEE Fellows

Prof. Yum Tak-shing Peter
Prof. Meng Mei-ling Helen

Prof. Yum Tak-shing Peter, Professor of Information Engineering and Prof. Meng Mei-ling Helen, chairman of the Department of Systems Engineering and Engineering Management, have been elected fellows of the prestigious Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) in 2013 for their remarkable accomplishments in ‘architecture and resource management of communication networks’ and ‘spoken language and multimodal systems’ respectively. This year, 297 scholars were elected IEEE fellows worldwide. With the two newly-elected fellows, the total number of IEEE fellows in CUHK has risen to 30.

For details, please click here.