E-mail to Your Friend(s)Print Friendly

Congregation for the Conferment of Degrees on Foundation Day

Prof. Joseph J.Y. Sung (right), Vice-Chancellor; and Prof. Benjamin W. Wah, Provost
Dr. Li Kwok‐po David (centre)
Prof. Barry James Marshall (right)
Dr. Elsie Tu (right)
Mr. Wong Yan‐lung (centre)
Prof. Zhong Nanshan (centre)

In celebration of its 50th anniversary, CUHK held its 73rd Congregation for the Conferment of Degrees on its Foundation Day on 17 October at Sir Run Run Shaw Hall. Prof. Joseph J.Y. Sung, Vice-Chancellor of CUHK, presided over the congregation. Five distinguished persons were conferred honorary doctorates in recognition of their exceptional contributions in their respective areas of achievement to social, economic, educational, medical and legal progress. They were: Dr. Li Kwok-po David, Prof. Barry James Marshall, Dr. Elsie Tu, Mr. Wong Yan-lung and Prof. Zhong Nanshan.