E-mail to Your Friend(s)Print Friendly

Establishment of Yao Ling Sun Professorships

From left: Prof. James Lau, Prof. Joseph J.Y. Sung, Mrs. Yao Ling Sun, Mr. Kenson Yao, and Ms. Mary Yao

CUHK has received a most generous bequest of HK$27,651,001.36 from Mr. Yao Ling Sun to set up two Yao Ling Sun professorships, one in architecture and one in surgery. A cheque presentation ceremony was held on 23 June to acknowledge the generous support from the Yao family.

CUHK has chosen amongst the most distinguished faculty members, and has appointed Prof. Ng Yan-yung Edward and Prof. Lau Yun-wong James to be the first incumbent of the Yao Ling Sun Professor of Architecture and the Yao Ling Sun Professor of Surgery, respectively. The interest generated from the endowment funds will provide additional and stable annual funding to the incumbent professors' related research activities in perpetuity.


Arrow PrevArrow Next